top of page
  • Writer's pictureGunta

Best Natural Mascaras for Watery Eyes

Hi beautiful,

When I started switching to natural makeup products, one of the scariest things for me was mascara... I had tried some natural or semi-natural mascaras prior to that and the experience was honestly not the best. In general I might even overlook the fact that mascara does not make my lashes fuller and/or longer, however, for me it is a must that it stays on my lashes!

The problem is that I have watery eyes and most natural mascaras just run off my eyes making me look like a panda....

Since starting the switch I've tried a number of natural mascaras and some hold on to lashes better, some worse; but these two are just incredible!

So if you also have watery eyes, I highly recommend you try these out!


100% Pure Maracuja Oil Lengthening Mascara

I purchased this mascara a couple of months already into my new green lifestyle and it immediately became my favourite.

It is really very long lasting and does not smudge in contact with tears or sweat. At the same time it is, however, quite easy removable with oils (I usually use coconut or sesame oil to remove makeup).


This mascara is not waterproof, meaning that if you, for example, go swimming with it, it will slightly come off; but for other smaller contacts with water it is totally perfect!


As I've used only the black shade, I cannot comment on the other shades of this mascara. But the black one is definitely intense black color! It does make my lashes look longer! And it smells really nice :)


On the downside, however, I would like it to give a bit more volume. I know, it is a lengthening mascara :) But just saying, it would be nice to have an all-in-one mascara :)

Also, it is of quite a wet consistency, so it takes some learning to be able to apply it without getting it all over the eyelid. However, having applied it nearly every day for over a year, I have cracked this skill I think :)

As to volume, I perfectly achieve it by applying 3 coats: I apply 1 coat, then comb the lashes and then apply 2 more coats and it looks perfect!


So all in all this mascara is amazing, all natural, does not irritate eyes, survives my tear outbreaks and does its job really well!


Ere Perez Volumising Waterproof Mascara

As the name already suggests, it is a waterproof mascara. I have no idea what took me so long in trying this mascara out... It really is waterproof!! I did not believe it, but tested by washing my face with water having this mascara on and guess what - my lashes looked exactly the same as before washing my face. Impressive, indeed!


So in terms of staying power, hands down this is the best natural mascara! This mascara is also easily removable with oils.

It also does not have any distinctive scent to it, in case you might not like strong scents.


When it comes to providing volume, however, I am not fully sure... I feel like it could provide more volume, since it is a volumising mascara. But again, same as with the 100% Pure mascara, I can easily achieve it by applying 3 coats.


So all in all, this mascara is also amazing, all natural, does not irritate eyes, is 100% waterproof and certainly worth buying!



In general I absolutely love these mascaras! I think that pictures and tests show it all how great these 2 products are! I also think they both give pretty similar results so I can't pick my favourite out of these two and keep switching between them both :)

In terms of defining lashes, there are actually many nice natural mascaras out there. But the ones I reviewed in this post, in my opinion, are the best for a combination of definition and tear-resistance!

If you have watery eyes and have tried another one that is a good option, please let me know, I will be delighted to try it out!


Love yourselves and love each other♥

Gunta

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page